›› Measurement unit: femtopascal

Full name: femtopascal

Plural form: femtopascals

Symbol: fPa

Category type: pressure

Scale factor: 1.0E-15

›› SI unit: pascal

The SI derived unit for pressure is the pascal.
1 pascal is equal to 1.0E+15 femtopascal.

›› Convert femtopascal to another unit

Convert femtopascal to  

Valid units must be of the pressure type.
You can use this form to select from known units:

Convert femtopascal to  

›› Definition: Femtopascal

The SI prefix "femto" represents a factor of 10-15, or in exponential notation, 1E-15.

So 1 femtopascal = 10-15 pascals.

The definition of a pascal is as follows:

The pascal (symbol Pa) is the SI unit of pressure.It is equivalent to one newton per square metre. The unit is named after Blaise Pascal, the eminent French mathematician, physicist and philosopher.

›› Sample conversions: femtopascal

femtopascal to micropascal
femtopascal to zettapascal
femtopascal to ton/square inch [short]
femtopascal to micron mercury [0 C]
femtopascal to kip/square inch
femtopascal to decipascal
femtopascal to inch of air [0 C]
femtopascal to decitorr
femtopascal to pound/square inch [absolute]
femtopascal to meganewton/square metre