›› Measurement unit: dekanewton

Full name: dekanewton

Plural form: dekanewtons

Symbol: daN

Category type: force

Scale factor: 10

›› SI unit: newton

The SI derived unit for force is the newton.
1 newton is equal to 0.1 dekanewton.

›› Convert dekanewton to another unit

Convert dekanewton to  

Valid units must be of the force type.
You can use this form to select from known units:

Convert dekanewton to  

›› Definition: Dekanewton

The SI prefix "deka" represents a factor of 101, or in exponential notation, 1E1.

So 1 dekanewton = 101 newtons.

The definition of a newton is as follows:

In physics, the newton (symbol: N) is the SI unit of force, named after Sir Isaac Newton in recognition of his work on classical mechanics. It was first used around 1904, but not until 1948 was it officially adopted by the General Conference on Weights and Measures (CGPM) as the name for the mks unit of force.

›› Sample conversions: dekanewton

dekanewton to petanewton
dekanewton to yoctonewton
dekanewton to poundal
dekanewton to micronewton
dekanewton to giganewton
dekanewton to pond
dekanewton to meganewton
dekanewton to attonewton
dekanewton to ton-force [metric]
dekanewton to dyne