›› Measurement unit: decinewton

Full name: decinewton

Plural form: decinewtons

Symbol: dN

Category type: force

Scale factor: 0.1

›› SI unit: newton

The SI derived unit for force is the newton.
1 newton is equal to 10 decinewton.

›› Convert decinewton to another unit

Convert decinewton to  

Valid units must be of the force type.
You can use this form to select from known units:

Convert decinewton to  

›› Definition: Decinewton

The SI prefix "deci" represents a factor of 10-1, or in exponential notation, 1E-1.

So 1 decinewton = 10-1 newtons.

The definition of a newton is as follows:

In physics, the newton (symbol: N) is the SI unit of force, named after Sir Isaac Newton in recognition of his work on classical mechanics. It was first used around 1904, but not until 1948 was it officially adopted by the General Conference on Weights and Measures (CGPM) as the name for the mks unit of force.

›› Sample conversions: decinewton

decinewton to kilonewton
decinewton to yottanewton
decinewton to giganewton
decinewton to meganewton
decinewton to sthene
decinewton to zettanewton
decinewton to gram-force
decinewton to millinewton
decinewton to zeptonewton