›› US Presidents in 2017

There were two Presidents in the year 2017.

The first was Barack Obama. He was the 44th President of the United States. He took office on January 20, 2009 and left office on January 20, 2017.

He was then followed by Donald J. Trump, who is the 45th President, taking office on January 20, 2017. He is the current President of the United States.

›› Find the President in another year

Browse other years:

<< President in 2016   President in 2018 >>

Or type in any year between 1789 and 2018:

U.S. President in  

›› US Presidents in any year

ConvertUnits.com provides a quick way to look up the United States President for any year. There are some cases where multiple presidents were in office during a year, either due to an election or sometimes because of a resignation or assassination. Find your answers quickly for homework, research, or just to satisfy your curiosity!