›› US Presidents in 1974

There were two Presidents in the year 1974.

The first was Richard Nixon. He was the 37th President of the United States. He took office on January 20, 1969 and left office on August 9, 1974.

He was then followed by Gerald Ford, who was the 38th President, taking office on August 9, 1974 and leaving office on January 20, 1977.

›› Find the President in another year

Browse other years:

<< President in 1973   President in 1975 >>

Or type in any year between 1789 and 2017:

U.S. President in  

›› US Presidents in any year

ConvertUnits.com provides a quick way to look up the United States President for any year. There are some cases where multiple presidents were in office during a year, either due to an election or sometimes because of a resignation or assassination. Find your answers quickly for homework, research, or just to satisfy your curiosity!

This page was loaded in 0.0018 seconds.