›› US Presidents in 1897

There were two Presidents in the year 1897.

The first was Grover Cleveland. He was the 24th President of the United States. He took office on March 4, 1893 and left office on March 4, 1897.

He was then followed by William McKinley, who was the 25th President, taking office on March 4, 1897 and leaving office on September 14, 1901.

›› Find the President in another year

Browse other years:

<< President in 1896   President in 1898 >>

Or type in any year between 1789 and 2019:

U.S. President in  

›› US Presidents in any year

ConvertUnits.com provides a quick way to look up the United States President for any year. There are some cases where multiple presidents were in office during a year, either due to an election or sometimes because of a resignation or assassination. Find your answers quickly for homework, research, or just to satisfy your curiosity!