›› US President in 1887

The President in the year 1887 was Grover Cleveland.

He was the 22nd President of the United States.

He took office on March 4, 1885 and left office on March 4, 1889.

He was followed by Benjamin Harrison.

›› Find the President in another year

Browse other years:

<< President in 1886   President in 1888 >>

Or type in any year between 1789 and 2019:

U.S. President in  

›› US Presidents in any year

ConvertUnits.com provides a quick way to look up the United States President for any year. There are some cases where multiple presidents were in office during a year, either due to an election or sometimes because of a resignation or assassination. Find your answers quickly for homework, research, or just to satisfy your curiosity!