›› US Presidents in 1857

There were two Presidents in the year 1857.

The first was Franklin Pierce. He was the 14th President of the United States. He took office on March 4, 1853 and left office on March 4, 1857.

He was then followed by James Buchanan, who was the 15th President, taking office on March 4, 1857 and leaving office on March 4, 1861.

›› Find the President in another year

Browse other years:

<< President in 1856   President in 1858 >>

Or type in any year between 1789 and 2019:

U.S. President in  

›› US Presidents in any year

ConvertUnits.com provides a quick way to look up the United States President for any year. There are some cases where multiple presidents were in office during a year, either due to an election or sometimes because of a resignation or assassination. Find your answers quickly for homework, research, or just to satisfy your curiosity!