›› US Presidents in 1849

There were two Presidents in the year 1849.

The first was James K. Polk. He was the 11st President of the United States. He took office on March 4, 1845 and left office on March 4, 1849.

He was then followed by Zachary Taylor, who was the 12nd President, taking office on March 4, 1849 and leaving office on July 9, 1850.

›› Find the President in another year

Browse other years:

<< President in 1848   President in 1850 >>

Or type in any year between 1789 and 2017:

U.S. President in  

›› US Presidents in any year

ConvertUnits.com provides a quick way to look up the United States President for any year. There are some cases where multiple presidents were in office during a year, either due to an election or sometimes because of a resignation or assassination. Find your answers quickly for homework, research, or just to satisfy your curiosity!

This page was loaded in 0.0018 seconds.