›› US Presidents in 1837

There were two Presidents in the year 1837.

The first was Andrew Jackson. He was the 7th President of the United States. He took office on March 4, 1829 and left office on March 4, 1837.

He was then followed by Martin Van Buren, who was the 8th President, taking office on March 4, 1837 and leaving office on March 4, 1841.

›› Find the President in another year

Browse other years:

<< President in 1836   President in 1838 >>

Or type in any year between 1789 and 2017:

U.S. President in  

›› US Presidents in any year

ConvertUnits.com provides a quick way to look up the United States President for any year. There are some cases where multiple presidents were in office during a year, either due to an election or sometimes because of a resignation or assassination. Find your answers quickly for homework, research, or just to satisfy your curiosity!

This page was loaded in 0.0019 seconds.