›› US Presidents in 1809

There were two Presidents in the year 1809.

The first was Thomas Jefferson. He was the 3rd President of the United States. He took office on March 4, 1801 and left office on March 4, 1809.

He was then followed by James Madison, who was the 4th President, taking office on March 4, 1809 and leaving office on March 4, 1817.

›› Find the President in another year

Browse other years:

<< President in 1808   President in 1810 >>

Or type in any year between 1789 and 2019:

U.S. President in  

›› US Presidents in any year

ConvertUnits.com provides a quick way to look up the United States President for any year. There are some cases where multiple presidents were in office during a year, either due to an election or sometimes because of a resignation or assassination. Find your answers quickly for homework, research, or just to satisfy your curiosity!