›› Measurement unit: daPa

Full name: dekapascal

Plural form: dekapascal

Symbol: daPa

Alternate spelling: decapascal

Category type: pressure

Scale factor: 10

›› SI unit: pascal

The SI derived unit for pressure is the pascal.
1 pascal is equal to 0.1 daPa.

›› Convert daPa to another unit

Convert daPa to  

Valid units must be of the pressure type.
You can use this form to select from known units:

Convert daPa to  

I'm feeling lucky, show me some random units

›› Definition: Dekapascal

The SI prefix "deka" represents a factor of 101, or in exponential notation, 1E1.

So 1 dekapascal = 101 pascals.

The definition of a pascal is as follows:

The pascal (symbol Pa) is the SI unit of pressure.It is equivalent to one newton per square metre. The unit is named after Blaise Pascal, the eminent French mathematician, physicist and philosopher.

›› Sample conversions: daPa

daPa to kilobar
daPa to ton/square foot [long]
daPa to picopascal
daPa to centimeter water [4 C]
daPa to kilopond/square metre
daPa to micrometer of water [4 C]
daPa to inch of air [15 C]
daPa to attopascal
daPa to ton/square inch [long]
daPa to millimeter water [4 C]